Recent News

(2019/12) Jaebeom Jeon, Jung-Keun Yoo, Soonmin Yim, Kiung Jeon, and Gun Ho Lee’s work “Natural-Wood-Derived Lignosulfonate Ionomer as Multifunctional Binder for High-Performance Lithium–Sulfur Battery” is accepted by ACS Sustainable Chemistry & Engineering.

(2019/11) Hanhwi Jang receives the Yangsong Poster Paper Award in the 2019 Korean Ceramic Society Fall meeting.

(2019/11) Hunhee Lim, Min-Jae Choi ‘s work “Suppressing Interfacial Dipoles to Minimize Open-Circuit Voltage Loss in Quantum Dot PhotovoltaicsHunhee” is accepted by Advanced Energy Materials.

(2019/11) Geon Yeong Kim,  Moohyun Kim, Hunhee Lim, Tae Won Nam, and Hyeuk Jin Han’s work  “Order-of-Magnitude, Broadband-Enhanced Light Emission from Quantum Dots Assembled in Multiscale Phase-Separated Block Copolymers is accepted by Nano Leters.

(2019/10) Seunghee Cho and Hyeuk Jin Han’s study ” is accepted by ACS Applied Materials Interfaces.

(2019/09) Hongjoo shin and Hyunjin Cho join the group.

(2019/08) Seung Won Song wins global Ph.D  fellowship from the Government.

(2019/05) Min-Jae Choi, YongJoo Kim, and Hunhee Lim‘s study “Tuning Solute-Redistribution Dynamics for Scalable Fabrication of Colloidal Quantum-Dot Optoelectronics” is accepted by Advanced Materials.

(2019/05) Jaebeom Jeon‘s study “Titanium(III) Sulfide Nanoparticles Coated with Multicomponent Oxide (Ti–S–O) as a Conductive   Polysulfide Scavenger for Lithium–Sulfur Batteries” is accepted by Electronic Materials Letters.

(2019/02) Jong Min KimSoonmin Yim , and Ye Ji Kim ‘s study Versatile, transferrable 3-dimensionally nanofabricated Au catalysts with high-index crystal planes for highly efficient and robust electrochemical CO2 reduction” is accepted by Journal of Materials Chemistry A.

(2019/04) Seunghee Cho receives the Best Poster Paper Award in The Polymer Society of Korea 2018 Spring Meeting.

(2019/04)  Geon Yeong Kim receives the Best Poster Paper Award in The Polymer Society of Korea 2018 Spring Meeting.

(2019/04) Kyeong Min  Song receives the Excellent Presentation Award in The Polymer Society of Korea 2018 Spring Meeting.

(2019/03) Minjoon Kim joins the group.

(2019/03) Yemin Park joins the group.

(2018/12) Woon Ik Park‘s study “Individual Confinement of Block Copolymer Microdomains in Nanoscale Crossbar Templates” is accepted by Advanced Functional Materials.

(2018/12) Moohyun Kim receives the outstanding poster award in the IDW ’19

(2018/11) Hyeuk Jin Han won the silver medal at 14th Samsung Electro-Mechanics Best Paper Award.

(2018/11) Geon Yeong Kim receives the Best Poster Paper Award in the ENGE.

(2018/11)  Tae Won Nam receives the Best Poster Paper Award in the ENGE.

(2018/09) Hanhwi Jang  joins the group.

(2018/08) Minsoo P. Kim, Youngoh Lee, and Yoon Hyung Hur‘s study “Molecular structure engineering of dielectric fluorinated polymers for enhanced performances of triboelectric nanogenerators” is accepted by Nano Energy.

(2018/08) Kwang Min Baek‘s study “Plasmon-Enhanced Photodetection in Ferromagnet/Nonmagnet Spin Thermoelectric Structures” is accepted by Advanced Functional Materials.

(2018/08) Kwang Min Baek‘s study “Engraving High-Density Nanogaps in Gold Thin Films via Sequential Anodization and Reduction for Surface-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy Applications” is accepted by Chemistry of Materials.

(2018/07) Jung Hye Lee‘s study “Spontaneous Registration of Sub-10 Nanometer Features Based on Sub-Zero-Celsius Spin-Casting of Self-Assembling Building Blocks Directed by Chemically-Encoded Surfaces” is accepted by ACS nano.

(2018/04) Yoon Hyung Hur and Seung Won Song‘s study “Thermodynamic and Kinetic Tuning of Block Copolymer Based on Random Copolymerization for High-Quality Sub-6 nm Pattern Formation” is accepted by Advanced Functional Materials.

(2018/04) Jong Min Kim receives the Best Poster Award in The Korean Electrochemical Society of 2017 Fall Meeting.

(2018/04) Tae Won Nam receives the Excellent Presentation Award in The Polymer Society of Korea 2018 Spring Meeting.

(2018/04) Soonmin Yim‘s study “Nanopatterned High-Frequency Supporting Structures Stably Eliminate Substrate Effects Imposed on Two-Dimensional Semiconductors” is accepted by Nano Letters.

(2018/03) Moohyun Kim, Hyungjoon Park and Gyu Rac Lee  join the group.

(2018/02) Soonmin Yim receives the Best Poster Award at the 25th Korean Conference on Semiconductors.

(2018/02) Soonmin Yim(Bronze Medal) and Jong Min Kim(Bronze Medal) win prizes at the 24th Samsung Human Tech Paper Awards.

(2018/01) Soonmin Yim‘s study “Transferrable Plasmonic Au Thin Film Containing Sub-20nm Nanohole Array Constructed via High-resolution Polymer Self-assembly and Nanotransfer Printing” is accepted by ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces.

(2017/12) Yongwon Choi‘s study “Synthesis of colloidal VO2 nanoparticles for thermochromic applications” is accepted by Solar Energy Materials and Solar Cells.

(2017/11) Hyeuk Jin Han and Jae Won Jeong‘s study “Nanotransplantation Printing of Crystallographic-Orientation-controlled Single-Crystalline Nanowire Arrays on Diverse Surfaces” is accepted by ACS Nano.

(2017/10) Min-Jae Choi‘s study “Extremely Small Pyrrhotite Fe7S8 Nanocrystals with Simultaneous Carbon-Encapsulation for High-Performance Na-Ion Batteries”  is accepted by Small.

(2017/10) Yoon Hyung Hur and Seung Won Song‘s study “Synthesis of Poly(styrene-b-4-(tert-butyldimethylsiloxy)styrene) Block Copolymers and Characterization of their self-assembled Patterns” is accepted by Molecular Systems Design & Engineering.

(2017/09) Byung Jun Park  joins the group.

(2017/08) Dong Min Sim and Hyeuk Jin Han‘s study “Long-Term Stable 2H-MoS2 Dispersion: Critical Role of Solvent for Simultaneous Phase Restoration and Surface Functionalization of Liquid-Exfoliated MoS2” is accepted by ACS Omega.

(2017/08) Cho, Nammyoung and Liu, Yang  join the group.

(2017/05) Yong Joo Kim‘s study “Interfacial Energy-Controlled Top Coats for Gyroid/Cylinder Phase Transitions of Polystyrene-block-polydimethylsiloxane Block Copolymer Thin Films” is accepted by ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces.

(2017/03) Seunghee Yu and Hyeuk Jin Han‘s study “Aria-Selective Lift-Off Mechanism Based on Dual-Triggered Interfacial Adhesion Switching: Highly Facile Fabrication of Flexible Nanomesh Electode” is accepted by ACS Nano.

(2017/03) Jung-Keun Yoo‘s study “Glyoxalated Polyacrylamide as a Covalently Attachable and Rapidly Cross-linkable Binder for Si Electrode in Lithium Ion Batteries” is accepted by Electronic Materials Letters.

(2017/03) Ye Ji Kim, Kyeong Min Song, Da Jeong Bae, and Yu Jin Han  join the group.

(2017/02) Tae Won Nam receives the Excellent Poster Award at 28th Optical Society of Korea Annual Meeting.

(2017/02) Min-Jae Choi receives the Excellent Paper Award.

(2017/01) Jaesuk Choi‘s study “Interfacial Band-Edge Engineered TiO2 Protection Layer on Cu2O Photocathodes for Efficient Water Reduction Reaction” is accepted by Electronic Materials Letters.

(2016/10) Jong Min Kim‘s study Reliable Memristive-Switching Memory Devices Enabled by Densely-Packed Silver Nanocone Arrays as Electric-Field Concentrators is accepted by ACS Nano.

(2016/09) Seunghee Cho, and Geonyeong Kim join the group