Recent news

(2015/08) Soonmin Yim receives the Best Poster Award in International Meeting on Information Display 2015.

(2015/07) Jong Min Kim and Kwang Min Baek  win global Ph.D  fellowship from the Government.

(2015/07) A study on “Self-Extinguishing Lithium Ion Battery” was published in Nano Letters.

(2015/07) Kwang Min Baek’s study “Sequentially Self-Assembled Rings-in-Mesh Nanoplasmonic Arrays for Surface-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy” is accepted by Chemistry of Materials.

(2015/07) Min-Jae Choi receives the Excellent Poster Award in Nano Korea 2015.

(2015/06) Jung Hye Lee‘s study “In Situ Nano-Lithography with Sub-10 nm Resolution Realized by Thermally Assisted Spin-casting of a Self-assembling Polymer” is accepted by Advanced Materials.

(2015/04) Jung Hye Lee receives the Excellent Poster Award in Conference of the Next Generation Lithography  2015.

(2015/03)  A study on ”Flexible One Diode-One Phase Change Memory Array Enabled by Block Copolymer Self-Assembly” was published in ACS Nano

(2015/03) Hyeukjin Han, Seunghee Yu, and Gunho Lee  join the group.

(2014/12) Prof. Yeon Sik Jung receives the 2014 KAIST Technology Innovation Award.

read more

FunNano Group is interested in enhancing device performances by using novel and practical nanotechnologies. We are studying new self-assembly materials and techniques forming sub-10 nm nanostructures based on polymers and nanoparticles. Our novel self-assembling systems aim for much superior precision, reliability, and reproducibility that would be adequate for large-scale manufacturing of nanoscale devices. Applications include sub-10 nm lithography, energy storage/capture devices, and sensors. Our group wants to be a joyful playground for creative students and postdocs pursuing careers in nano-science and nano-engineering. Please feel free to contact the group leader (Prof. Yeon Sik Jung) at to get more information or to make an appointment.

Research main figure 5

read more

The latest



“Sequentially Self-Assembled Rings-in-Mesh Nanoplasmonic Arrays for Surface-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy”

Chemistry of Materials, 2015, Online published

Kwang Min Baek, Jong Min Kim, Jae Won Jeong, Seung Yong Lee*, and Yeon Sik Jung* [PDF File]





read more